Kronprinsessparets bröllop

Banns reception 30 May 2010

Photo: Jonas Ekströmer/Scanpix.

The Swedish Parliament (Riksdag) and government were the first to offer their congratulations to The Crown Princess Couple. They were represented by: Speaker Per Westerberg and his wife Mrs Ylwa Westerberg, Secretary-General of the Riksdag Anders Forsberg, Press Secretary Sara Hägg, Prime Minister Fredrik Reinfeldt and his wife Mrs Filippa Reinfeldt, State Secretary Gustaf Lind, Chief of Protocol Maria Elgstrand and Public Relations Officer Roberta Alenius.

The Riksdag and government presented The Crown Princess Couple with a glass service that was designed by Professor Erika Lagerbielke and hand-made by Orreforsexternal link, opens in new window.
Next came the Wedding Foundationexternal link, which was represented by Peggy Bruzelius, Hans Dalborg, Marcus Wallenberg, Jacob Wallenberg, Hans Stråberg, Leif Johansson, Michael Treschow, Lars Idermark and Hans Larsson.