The King and Queen and The Crown Princess Couple are informed of this year's Nobel Laureates

Motiv: A good atmosphere at the presentation of this year's Nobel Laureates. Photo: Henrik Garlöv/the Royal Court
On Tuesday 30 November, The King and Queen and The Crown Princess Couple were informed of the 2010 Nobel Laureates and their respective areas, as is traditional.
The following came to the Royal Palace of Stockholm:
Michael Sohlman, Executive Director of the Nobel Foundationexternal link, opens in new window
Staffan Normark, Permanent Secretary of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciencesexternal link, opens in new window
Göran K Hansson, secretary of the Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutetexternal link, opens in new window
Peter Englund, Permanent Secretary of the Swedish Academyexternal link, opens in new window

The Nobel Prizeexternal link, opens in new windows will be presented by The King on Friday 10 December at Stockholm Concert Hall.

This year's Nobel Laureates are:

Professor Robert Edwards

Professor Andre Geim and Dr Konstantin Novoselov
Richard F Heck, Ei-ichi Negishi and Akira Suzuki
Mario Vargas Llosa
The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel:
Peter A. Diamond, Dale T. Mortensen and Christopher A. Pissarides