The Royal Family at Solliden Palace 2016. Photo: Jonas Ekströmer/TT

The Royal Family

The House of Bernadotte consists of 

  • King Carl XVI Gustaf, born 1946
  • Queen Silvia, born 1943
  • Crown Princess Victoria, born 1977
  • Prince Daniel, born 1973
  • Princess Estelle, born 2012
  • Prince Oscar born 2016
  • Prince Carl Philip, born 1979
  • Princess Sofia, born 1984
  • Prince Alexander, born 2016
  • Princess Madeleine, born 1982, married to Mr Christopher O'Neill, born 1974
  • Princess Leonore, born 2014
  • Prince Nicolas, born 2015
  • Princess Birgitta, born 1937

The Royal Family consists of The Royal Court and The King's other sisters:

  • Princess Margaretha, Mrs Ambler, born 1934
  • Princess Désirée, Baroness Silfverschiöld, born 1938, married to BaronNiclas Silfverschiöld
  • Princess Christina, Mrs Magnuson, born 1943, married to Consul General Tord Magnuson

    The Royal Family also includes
  • Countess Marianne Bernadotte af Wisborg, born 1924

To find out more about the Royal Family read the following pages, which contain their biographies and information about their work, official engagements and interests.

» Read more about the Bernadotte Dynastyexternal link