Ulriksdal Palace. Photo: Norberg Design AB/Dick Norberg.

Ulriksdal Palace

The palace area of Ulriksdal has a lot to offer. Join the guided tour of the palace, admire the sculptures in the Orangery, stroll thru the garden and discover Queen Kristinas splendid coronation carriage in the stables. Discover the new shop in the Orangery!

Group Visits can be booked all year around.

Ulriksdal 1950. King Gustaf VI Adolf with Crown Prince Carl Gustaf on their way to the Orangery. Foto: Lennart Nilsson

Ulriksdal 1950. King Gustaf VI Adolf with Crown Prince Carl Gustaf on their way to the Orangery. Foto: Lennart Nilsson

Both the palace and the Orangery are open to the public during weekends in spring and autumn and daily in the summer months.Ulriksdal Palace is situated on the banks of Edsviken Lake in the National City Park in Stockholm. The palace was built in the 1600s and visitors to the palace witness many different epochs.

Several Swedish regents have left their mark on Ulriksdal. Queen Kristina built a pleasure garden in front of the palace and Hedvig Elenora built an Orangery in the park.

Queen Kristina enjoyed the palace so much that she let her coronation procession proceed from Ulriksdal.
 
The palace was built for Constable of the Realm Jacob De La Gardie by architect Hans Jacob Kristler. The palace was called Jacobsdal until the time of Queen Hedvig Eleonora.

Both the palace and the Orangery are open to the public during weekends in spring and autumn and daily in the summer months. At the Orangery an exhibition of Swedish sculpture from the Swedish National Museum's collection can be viewed.

Find out more